Adamas Group of Higher Educational Institutions

Close on the heels of the SKRMT Trust, several higher educational institutions in the fields of Engineering & Technology and Teacher Education were established. As a way forward, a top-class university was planned; and this came to reality in 2014 in the form of Adamas University.

The Adamas Group of Higher Educational Institutions comprises the following:

Adamas Institute of Technology (AIT)

The AIT, which was the first professional institute established by the Trust in 2008, is an engineering college. The institute is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education and is affiliated to the West Bengal University of Technology with B.Tech courses in Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering; and M.Tech courses in Civil Engineering and Electronics & Communication Engineering. Today, more than 1300 students are engaged in building their career in the AIT.

Adamas Institute of Teacher Education (AITE)

The AITE, which is housed in a building covering more than 40000 sq.ft., was started in 2011 for imparting B.Ed courses with an initial intake of 100 students. The introduction of M.Ed courses has been planned in order to build on its existing number of students. The institute has elaborate infrastructural facilities consisting of a library, a multi-purpose hall and other resource centres for ICT, Psychology, Art & Craft, Health & Physical Education and Science & Mathematics. The AITE is approved by the National Council for Teacher Education and is affiliated to the West Bengal State University.

Adamas University

A major step in broadening the horizon of the Trust-sponsored higher educational institutions was the establishment of Adamas University, which is expected to comprise several schools, centres and institutions in different faculties of the University. Simultaneously, may other institutions have also been planned to come up as separate entities under the Adamas Group of Institutions.