Nobel Laureate lauds Adamas Education Excellence

The 6th convocation ceremony of Adamas University was held on 4th February 2023 to confer degrees and medals were awarded to the students for their educational excellence.
Nobel Laureate crystallographer Prof. (Dr.) Ada E. Yonath adorned the chair of the chief guest and delivered the convocation address. She is the current director of the Helen and Milton A. Kimmelman Center for Biomolecular Structure and Assembly of the Weizmann Institute of Science. Other guests who attended the inauguration ceremony are Dr. Bhaskar Saha, Indian Immunologist; Dr. Binayak Sen, Pediatrician and Vice-President of the PUCL, India; Dr. Ramji Singh, ED, CEO & Professor of Physiology of AIIMS, Kalyani; Prof. (Dr.) Saikat Maitra, Vice-Chancellor of MAKAUT; Prof. Sumantra Chatterji, Senior Professor at NCBS; Prof. (Dr.) Suranjan Das, Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University; and Mr. Bruce Adams & Mr. Jack Adams, Directors of Adamas Cricket Academy.
Prof. (Dr.) Samit Roy, Chancellor, Adamas University told that the university collaborates with national and international universities, organizations, and institutions to facilitate global exposure and knowledge of the academic and corporate world. He laid emphasis on looking forward to making Adamas University a 24×7 active and happening campus with varied student-faculty engagement programmes. Prof. Samit Roy further told that besides, having an exclusive placement team under Career Development Cell in Delhi, Mumbai and Bengaluru, plans are afoot to expand their placement cells in Dubai, the UK, Australia, and Canada shortly.

Prof. (Dr.) Suranjan Das and Prof. (Dr.) Saikat Maitra spoke on the occasion followed by the Chief guest Prof. (Dr.) Ada E. Yonath. Later on, the Gold & Silver medals and Ph.D. degree recipient receive their awards and their degrees were handed over by the chief guest Prof. (Dr.) Ada E. Yonath. Yonath has created history by winning the Nobel Prize as the first Israeli woman, the first woman from the Middle East to win a Nobel Prize in the sciences, and the first woman in 45 years to win the Nobel Prize for Chemistry.